This Busy Weekend is Coming to an End…

Well this weekend has come and went way too quickly…. It seems like when I have so many projects to get done, and so many plans to complete the time flies by quicker than I can blink an eye!

Now don’t get me wrong… I did get a lot of things done this weekend … I just wish there were more hours in the day (especially loosing an hr for day light savings… [seriously... what the H is will that.. hate it]). I delivered a couple of orders – and finished up a couple more to delivery.

One of the best parts was going out for some appetizers and a few drinks with a couple close friends of Ryan and I… Seriously it is always a blast with them. We are able to have so much fun – and so many laughs our sides are still aching!! Thank you, once again for an amazing time! Until we do it again! xo

One of my major accomplishments I finished up this weekend was getting my WD SlimDrive set up! I have gone through my entire MacBook Pro, old discs, my old MacBook, my other external drives and organized all of my documents, photos (like seriously 75,000 of them.. if not more), home videos (so many laughs! man oh man), and backed up my iPhone, iPad & iPod photos [wow, can you say apple addict or what!]. I have gone a little OCD with the organization of it all, but in the end it is all worth it. I am able to flip through all of our trips, and memories based on each year.

One thing that Ryan and I like to do is sit down and flip through all of our memories, and awesome trips we have done. It makes us realize how fortunate we are and how blessed we are. We have worked our butts off to get where we are today. We didn’t receive hand outs from family or friends, we did it all on our own… and I think that makes it better because we appreciate each other more as well as appreciating the things we have accomplished more. I love our 5 year plan we have set – and the grey outlines of the 10 year plan are just as good as well. We just have to keep pushing forward and working out butts off (seriously 95hrs a week combined = nuts but so worth it).

We have been together just about 6.5 years and I can’t wait for many many more to come. Its truly awesome how after all this time I still get a pounding heart in my chest and butterflies in my tummy!

Ry n I

~ Stephanie xo

Leave a Reply

