Blast from the Past!

Hey Everyone! Wow, up  to 3 posts on the blog – THIS is truly an accomplishment! Woot!

Anywho…. Reflecting backward:

I have been crocheting since I was probably 12 years old… I taught myself from an old stitch encyclopedia that my Oma had given me. It had stitches for crochet, knitting, embroidery, cross stitch etc. So most of the crocheting I have done (up until 2012) and at that point I decided that I wanted to expand my skills and start making hats, mitts, booties, slippers etc. It was a bit of a paint at first… but I got the hang out of.. This is a photo of the first hat I made for Ryleigh – I made the hat, in a jean blue colour, and then a yellow flower with a pearl accent bead. Here are a couple photos of the project. Enjoy!

First Crochet Hat

 Yellow Flower

Until we meet again!

~xo Stephanie

Leave a Reply

